Music Review: Karmin and Watsky – No Flex Zone, Hozier – Take Me to Church

So, this is basically what I’ve been listening to on repeat for the past few days and I thought I’d share it with you guys.

First, Karmin and Watsky do a remix (more like a complete revamp) of Rae Sremmurd’s No Flex Zone.  Here it is:

I really liked it.  It had a pretty good beat and the 6 chords on the keyboard really clinched it for me.  The hook of cello’s was terrific too.  Whoops, I forgot to mention the rapping.  That was pretty solid, as far as technique goes, although some of the lyrics seemed a bit contrived.  What the heck does “bump like an ingrown hair” mean, that just sounds gross.

Next, there’s Hozier’s Take Me To Church.  I know, I know.  I’m really late to this party and this songs been around for quite a while.  However, I thought I’d put it up here anyways.  Credit to Hozier for composing a deep song with cutting visuals to back it up.

That’s about it.  This was just a quick thing, not a huge deal, but I thought I’d offer up these songs for your enjoyment.  Please submit any looks of disapproval in the comments section below.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

