Introducing “This Year in Anime”!

Hello people.  It’s been quite a while, and I’m sure both of you were waiting with baited breath.  That’s right, I expect about 2 people to be reading this blog.  That’s how much I value my readership.  Ha!  With the pleasantries out of the way- oh yeah.  Lyn, if you’re reading this, I’ll be right there, so have something ready for me.  Thanks dear.

Alrighty then, so why have I come back?  Great question Greg, let me tell you.  As some of you may know, I have another guy writing on this site as well.  His name is Schizoidmouse, and he’s been doing a great job, both in terms of his output and his ability to pick up my slack with the site.  Both Schizoid and I have a dream and it is because of this dream that I have returned.

Starting… some time soon, we are planning to roll out a definitely regular segment called “This Year in Anime”.  This segment will be a year-by-year retrospective on the shows that we thought defined that year, and which we feel are significant in the whole of anime.  We will break up the year into shows that fit into themes or deserve their own entry.  We will also discuss trends and comparisons we found with shows in the same or in different years.

We will be kicking the series off with… (drumroll please) … 2002!  Look out for that sometime soon.  Until then, I’ll be doing the regular random posts, and I believe Schizoid will do much the same.  I hope you are all looking forward to it, ’cause we sure are!

Thanks and have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Introducing “This Year in Anime”!

  1. I am so interested in what you have to say for this new feature. And I love the shout out ” Lyn, if you’re reading this, I’ll be right there, so have something ready for me. Thanks dear.” 😛

    You have HELLA SWAG L! 😛

Leave a Reply

