Top 7: Characters I Need To Cosplay As

Maybe “need” is too strong of a word…So, since I have a little more free time until my next barrage of educational sadness, I’ve decided to make some more unfulfillable promises by bringing another surprises to the Popculturemecha site.

I will be cosplaying… something… someone, at some point.  “Wow that’s quite a declaration you have there.  I can’t wait to see someone from somewhere… I assume from that show about whatzit taking the thingamajig to the gobbledygook?”  Yeah, real funny.  Look, I’m bad at these things.  All I know is that I really want to do it at some point, whether it’s accurate or not (spoiler alert: it won’t be).  Either way, just wanted to let you know.  Thus, I’ve created this dumb list of random characters that might be cool to cosplay.  I guess.  Whatever…

#7: Yang Wenli (Legend of the Galactic Heroes)

yangwenli

I mean, how hard could it be?

The hardest part is probably getting the uniform right, which shouldn’t be that bad.  Secret hardest part: pants and shoes.  They’ve gotta be just right, and the exact type are hard to find.  Basically, being lazy with this costume can either mean respecting the vibe of the character or utter failure.

Also, I’m gonna have to grow out my hair just a bit.

 

 

#6: Nicholas D. Wolfwood (Trigun)

wolfwoodThis one is going to be a bit tough, mostly because of the weird shirt thing he has going on, plus the hair.  I don’t know about that hair…

The obvious difficulty is his “cross of mercy”, that huge cross shaped bazooka thing he carries around.  Yeah, not doing that.  Sorry NRA, you aren’t getting any help from me to design your wet dreams.

 

 

 

#5: Kimura (Azumanga Daioh)

kimura

How easy is this?  All I have to do is where a slightly under-starched shirt with a lose tie, get a bad wig and be really emotionally distorted.  That’s basically me right now!

 

 

 

 

 

#4: Spike Spiegel (Cowboy Bebop)

spike

Stop yelling at me!  Look, this is probably the only one on this list that I most likely won’t ever do, so take comfort in that.  I can’t get that kind of hair, suave, charisma and… yellow shirt?  He’s the only guy who can pull that off, save for maybe Patrick Suaze.

 

 

 

 

#3: Kyon (The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya)

kyon

Personality-wise, Kyon is my closest match.  Down-to-earth, grounded in fact and reality, the pessimistic realist, the quick talker and slow thinker.  It’ll be tough for me, but this is definitely one I want to do, at least for myself.

 

 

 

 

 

#2: Ryoma Echizen (Prince of Tennis)

ryomajpg

Yeah, this is the one I actually am going to try some time next year.  Really, really tough.  Oh boy.  Yeah, really tough.

At least I’m short.

 

 

 

 

#1: A Chocobo

535395-chocobo_baby

Sike your mind!  Imma be a CHOCOBO goddammit!!!!!


 

Thanks and have a great day!

7 thoughts on “Top 7: Characters I Need To Cosplay As

Leave a Reply

